Sister Faith

Fingers?

Check! 
Keypads?

Check!

This is starting to feel strange again. I have been seperated from this love of mine for so long now that I wonder if I’m still good at expressing myself. 

I would like to apologize to all those who have missed my posts. I won’t make promises other than try not to vanish for so long again. 

Been trying to stage a comeback for weeks now due to pressure from some people whose voice mean so much to me. The only problem was that I’ve forgotten how to be inspired. This had been my major worry for a couple of weeks now until…

This wet Tuesday morning, I had a visitor at my residence. I got called out to see this lady that said she needed to see me and I did what every normal human instinctively does when meeting someone for the first time – I sized her up. 

The lady looked to be in her forties; slim and dark with a beauty that had to be in there somewhere. I want to keep this as short as I can so let me point to the things that stood out for me about this lady while you paint your own mental picture:

– Her hair was weaved in cascades of black and gray hair.

– Her dressing was simple – a top and a long skirt. No curves visible anywhere. A real fashion role-model.

– Her shoes were black and looked well-worn and devoid of heels. Not even half an inch would have been added to her height in them. 

– Though her ears were pierced, she wore no earrings and no jewelry whatsoever was visible. 

Needless to say I knew she was a teacher from the moment I set my eyes on the lady. She had the look.

So she was all smiles as I approached and I curtly smiled back at her as we greeted. After some small talk, she put forward her proposition…

I really found it both funny and SMHish! 

She wanted to ‘faith’ her way into my place. 
To be Continued… 
………………………..
So do you think I’ve lost my juice? Please be honest. 

I dedicate this post to you Ed. Abbah (Katluvah). You know why. 

Still me, guys. Kindly drop your comments. These are the things that encourage me to keep going. 
God bless you. 

2 thoughts on “Sister Faith

Leave a comment