Feminist…Arise!

 

Photo Credit: encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com

Let me start by quoting the woman who is potentially on her way to being the most powerful human on earth:

“I’m always a little bit puzzled when any woman of whatever age, but particularly a young woman, says something like, ‘Well, I believe in equal rights but I’m not a feminist.’ Well, a feminist is by definition someone who believes in equal rights. I’m hoping that people will not be afraid to say, that doesn’t mean you hate men, it doesn’t you want to separate out the world, so you’re not a part of ordinary life—that’s not what it means at all! It just means that we believe that women have the same rights as men.” – Hillary Clinton.

I’ve been asked… I’ve listened… I’ve debated… and I’ve learnt. And oh! Have I learnt.
The issue is ‘Feminism’ and it has become a major issue in this age and I think it’s not going to let off soon because this message has to play catch up with a status-quo that has been entrenched into humanity for thousands of years already.

Words like ‘Mankind,’ ‘Manhandle,’ ‘Man-hole,’ ‘Manipulate,’ ‘Manufacture… Manhattan’ to mention a few seem to lend credence to the fact that it’s a Man’s world.

Do I agree it’s a Man’s world? I will tell you at the end.

Now if you’re reading this, I’d like you to do so with an open mind. When it’s time to be biased, I promise I’ll warn you beforehand.
So what is my real opinion about ‘feminists’ and their clamor? I’ll stand by my opinion on this.
I totally support what the feminists fight for – though to a certain extent. Please, stay with me now.
I know the bottom-line of what the feminists are after is equal rights with the men and I agree – totally.

I mean, this is a no-brainer, right?

Everyone should have equal rights. If there’s something to be enjoyed, everyone regardless of gender has the right to it. Everyone should have the same playing field: Let everyone have equal access to quality education. Let everyone have equal chance at competing at sports (though there understandably has to be the men and women category). Let everyone have an equal shot at vying for an official spot and the best qualified candidate(s) has to be picked whether it’s a female or a male. Let ladies try out in the army along with the men if they’re interested in defending the territorial integrity of their country but just like the interviews, the best qualified have to be picked. And since nature has imbued men with more strength and stamina, I suspect a higher percentage of men would make the military than women so let’s all learn to live with that.
An argument has to be made though on how the bills should be shared when a guy and a lady go out to eat. Should they go Dutch? Should a guy pay the shopping bills for a lady he isn’t married to? Or should he just pay for his own wares only? (Laughing)

So my point is this: The girl child should have equal rights with the boy child and that should stay that way. 

A man and a woman should have equal rights too. And that is my stand on this issue and I believe this is where it should end but the problem is that it never is that simple. This fight is now being taken to the home front… the family.
This is where it gets tricky and I want you to let’s reason together. Now it may seem like I’m painting the picture of an ideal world here but that after all is the point of what we all strive for, isn’t it?
A man and a woman should have equal rights but all that drama should be left OUTSIDE the institution of marriage.
When it comes to marriage, it’s like moving to a new place with new laws.

Marriage is an institution where there has to be Submissions and Respect from both sides; where there has to be Love and Patience from both sides; where there has to be Commitment and Communication from both sides.

But one thing is clear; the Man is ‘The Head’ of that home and I’m sure that point is well spelt out regardless of your religious leanings. Not the slavemaster, not the boss but The Head. I’m sure even the Atheists won’t disprove that fact. 

To put this into context, if Hillary Clinton becomes the President of the United States, she becomes the most powerful person on earth. More powerful than dear, old Bill. But at home, is she the head? No. Bill is the head of the Clinton home.

That is the natural order of things and for that reason a wife has to respect and honor her husband. If you ask me why, I’d say that I like to think that for any marriage that crashes, divinity would hold the man responsible. When a family has to come before God, the man has to lead the line. Just like the body, responsibility starts from the head. The irony is that the ladies tend to be the better home-makers and home-keepers (Not Housekeepers!) But in no aspect of Nature is a man complete without a woman and they were created to compliment each other but let me not bore you because you already know this. But the buck should stop with the Husband! 

If you have any problem with my last assertion I suggest you take it up with God because I had absolutely nothing to do with it.
So what am I saying in essence? Ladies, fight for your right to be treated equally with the men if you must and I fully support your agitation but please don’t take it into your marital home. Don’t be seen as that bossy lady that is not ready to “take any shit from ANY Man.”

Please, Marry Right and submit to your husband even as he should love you. Submit to one another. But allow your husband take the lead. You will both enjoy that way I believe.

And if you’re a man reading this, treat women right because they deserve your respect. 

No man is a boss or superior over any lady he comes across unless it’s at work. Treat your wife right.

I stand to be corrected over my assertions. I’m still a learner.

From here-on, it’s okay to be biased.

Concerning this being a Man’s world…  Does it matter who owns it as opposed to who Runs it?

(Walks away whistling a ‘Beyonce classic‘ into the sunshine)

_____________________________________________________

 

Thank you for taking time out to read.

It’s still your guy @blog_aces on twitter. You can start sending your poems, jokes, stories, articles, posts and whatever you want to aceaishida@gmail.com with the title of email: #WishlistWednesday and I’ll publish them every Wednesdays on my blog on “WISHLIST WEDNESDAY.”

Send me emails on aceaishida@gmail.com if you have any comment or contributions on my blog or if you think you’ll need a Content Manager for your Social Media Account or if you want to start your own blog.
:mrgreen:
I respond to every message.
God bless you

One thought on “Feminist…Arise!

Leave a Reply

