Annoying people you can’t take to the Bank

Good day people and a Happy #ThrowBackThursday to you all from all over the world. And as i usually try to do every #TurnUpThursday, I throw in old posts from way back for your reading pleasure.

Today’s throwback is not exactly too far back as it was only last year but I just thought you should enjoy reading this so…

Enjoy!

“This past couple of weeks, the spirit has been willing to write but the body has been so busy and hence weak. But you’ll be surprised at what a sprinkle of inspiration can help you accomplish.

Let’s not dwell on that and move on, please. *winks*

I was one of the folks that made a last-minute dash in an effort to register for this BVN – Biometric Verification Number thing (Hope I got the full meaning right?) and I must admit that I’ve never seen so much people in a banking hall before.

 

nigerianeye
Photo by: nigerianeye.com

 

It was a real ruckus in there and I saw all the different kinds of people that you’d find irritating in a bank. A real nightmare for bank staffs and customers alike.
To while away the hours I spent on the queue, I decided to mentally sort the various types of annoying people at the bank and also plan for this post.

Let me proceed to spell out the various types of annoying people you will find at a bank. If you find yourself in any of these categories, please CHANGE.

Hehehe…

 

pulse.ng
Photo by: nigerianeye.com

ATM STICKERS: Let’s start from outside the Banking Hall. You know those folks that don’t really know how to operate the machines and instead of asking for some guidance, they just stand there trying to study the ATM manual while everyone waits? For some, you get the idea fiddling with ATMs keep them alive. If you’re one of those and reading this, let me let you in on a little secret… It’s Annoying! People don’t have all day. Get on with it and don’t hold everyone to ransom. Hian!

cartoonstock
Photo by: cartoonstock.com

THE JUMPERS: Moving into the banking hall, you have to take turns to be attended to. These set of annoying folks have the most precious time on earth. Even if there are three people on the queue, they will attempt to jump it. They’re the ones that will just appear from thin air and go like… “I just want to ask something, I’m not staying…” as if those on the queue live there. Then they push themselves to the front and attempt to make themselves comfy. For some, it’s to lie and swear you’re on a position on the line when you’re not. If you’re reading this, repent! It truly is Annoying!

 

18fyx00autllxjpg
Photo by: gizmodo.com

PIN PINCHERS: These ones are everywhere. Key positions for them are by the ATM and close to where you fill forms to either transfer or receive transferred funds. They are up to no good. They look to steal any info that will get them into your account to steal your funds. I trust no one reading this is one. They’re not only Annoying, they’re Thieves!

 

buzznigeria
Photo by: buzznigeria.com

BIRO BORROWERS: “Please, borrow me (sic) your biro.” You’ll hear them say. “Have your biro, thank you.” you won’t hear. I have the feeling some of these people have a collection of pens they ‘forgot’ to return at banks. They never go to the bank with pens but they walk out with one – cover or not. It is annoying. If you’re good at this, please stop it.

communicatebetterblog
Photo by: communicatebetterblog.com

BATTERY DRAINERS: These ones ALWAYS have complaints. They have a problem with everything. You’ve been on the line for over an hour then this person sits down comfortably and the problem starts. He / She is attended to but it’ll never do. They always have one question or the other. They need to be educated about everything on the form and also what a bank is all about. They don’t even sense the official wants to get rid of them. They just keep at it until there’s a chorus of sighs, murmurs and disgust among the physically and mentally drained good folks on the queue.

A-N-N-O-Y-I-N-G!

Finally, there are those I’d like to call;

 

reporters365
reporters365.com

(Sorry Donald, nothing personal but I just couldn’t resist!)

RANDOM IDIOTS: These are the ones that do really silly things in banking halls. Some just constitute a nuisance in the bank like refusing to heed simple bank rules.

And some just blow the mind.

Like this guy I saw at the bank yesterday. Came in with his sleeveless top and all tattooed-up. If he didn’t have wicked looking tribal marks on his face, I would have thought he was American. Now, dude had both ears stuffed with earphones and was filling his form wrong right where he was being attended to. The official tried repeatedly to point out his errors to him but he kept telling the official to repeat himself because he wasn’t hearing him well. All the while with the earphones in his ears! Please, does it get any ‘stupider’ than that? And the queue was building as he spent over twenty minutes trying in vain to sort his mess out.

Terrifyingly Annoying!

So I just spelt out all the ones I’ve noticed.

Did I miss out on anyone?

Let me know the kind of annoying persons at Banks that I might have missed.

Thank you.”

______________________________________________

It’s still your guy @blog_aces on twitter. You can start sending your poems, jokes, stories, articles, posts and whatever you want to aceaishida@gmail.com with the title of email: #WishlistWednesday and I’ll publish them every Wednesdays on my blog on “WISHLIST WEDNESDAY.”

Send me emails on aceaishida@gmail.com if you have any comment or contributions on my blog or if you think you’ll need me for any services. (Social Media Content Management and Blogging related, please.)

You can also email me if you need a blogsite, website, mobile application or you just need someone to manage your site.

😀

I respond to every message.

You can also kindly view my other interesting posts on www.blogaces.wordpress.com.

Never forget to forward to everyone you can.

Thank you for reading and God bless you.

2 thoughts on “Annoying people you can’t take to the Bank

  1. lolx….. biro borrowers are the worse for me. I’ve learnt to always leave my pen at home because I am always very sure I wouldn’t return home with. So right now…I am proudly a biro borrower but unless most, I make sure I return the pen when I’m done or could find the owner…hehehe

    Like

Leave a Reply

