A Letter to Tomorrow. (My Unborn Child)

Dear Tomorrow,

It feels kind of awkward writing this letter to you,my unborn child,and pardon me if it is awkward but I felt I should pour out my heart to you before I go the way of my fathers.

I know it is said that it’s a wicked world we live in but I believe that we get out of this world what we put in. But I know one thing for certain… If the right attitude is put into life,life will deliver the right results. So I have decided to work real hard now and keep putting in the right attitude to ensure you turn out to be beautiful. What I am today is a result of what your grandfather,Yesterday, did with his time.
It’s kind of sad that even though I’ve learnt so much,divinity has conspired to make my life-span the shortest of us all. My father,your grandfather,existed for so long;all I have is NOW but You,my child,can and will live forever.
Your grandfather,Yesterday,had so much time to accomplish a lot but look at me now…I’m the best he was able to achieve. But I promise to make you,my dear child,more glorious than I and your grand father.
Just like pollen grains dispersed in the winds to create lovely flowers in Spring,I have decided to sow a lot of seeds now to beautify you.
Most importantly,I have decided to commit you into the hands of God cos he is the only one that can make you all you want to be. And I desire that you’ll always remain in his loving arms.
I must tell you that you won’t ever see me but I’ll always be in your memories and I hope you remember me fondly because I desire nothing but the best from you and I would have worked hard towards achieving that.
By the time you get this letter… It will be ‘Goodbye’ from me. I love you,my child…so much.

Yours Faithfully,
Today (Your Dad)

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

13 thoughts on “A Letter to Tomorrow. (My Unborn Child)

  1. The rule of U getting back what u put in doesn’t always apply in life though!
    The best part of this is putting the unborn into the Hands of God;I couldn’t agree more.

    Like

  2. Today is the most precious we will ever av cos tomorrow is not even guaranteed, and even if we do av tomorrow it will stem from our today. Good job bro!

    Like

  3. @omotola. Thanks. I’m glad u like it. But you made a valid point. Today is precious cos we don’t knw tomorrow. But the fact is,what if there is no still birth and there is indeed a tomorrow? Isn’t it wise to prepare for it all the same? Truth is,there’ll always be a tomorrow. Tomorrow never dies.

    @lizzie. Thanks dear. It means a lot to me dat u like it.

    Like

  4. ”Just like pollen grains dispersed in the
    winds to create lovely flowers in
    Spring,I have decided to sow a lot of
    seeds now to beautify you.
    Most importantly,I have decided to
    commit you into the hands of God cos
    he is the only one that can make you
    all you want to be.” Dat sold it! Kudos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

