How the Tortoise lost its Hair.

This piece is dedicated to you,Mrs Adebola Olomo… You totally inspired it.

Story Story… (Listeners echo “STORY!!!”). Once upon a time… (Listeners respond “Time time”)

In the Animal kingdom,there were of course,all kinds of animals but one of the most interesting of them all was Mr Tortoise.

So the Moral of my story is this: Our Saintly ‘Honourable’ is a Saint no more.

Now some of us imperfect ones working towards perfection can heave a sigh of relief.

The story shouldn’t end here though…

That’s all folks! Enjoy your weekend.

Follow me,@blog_aces, on twitter.

14 thoughts on “How the Tortoise lost its Hair.

  1. This is soooooooo nice……vry unique and different!

    I want moreeeeeeeeeeeEeeee plsssssss……

    I rememba dat story soooooo well…especially d pottage “aroma” ish….є̲̣̣̣̥ got M̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ salivating whn i was younger…stl ad D̶̲̥̅̊ same feeln whn i got to dat part of D̶̲̥̅̊ story(covers face)

    Like

  2. Very nice and funny too.took me back to my childhood.but na tortoise all dis our bad government people be o.na we the masses be the dog n na our pottage dem dey chop………..LMAO.

    Like

    1. @dupe. You have a point there. Hehehe… I think you’re very correct. If I’d seen things from your view,I wld have used a more presentable animal than use Dog. Maybe Goat. Thanks for ur contribution.

      @bidemi. Thanks. I’m honored.

      Like

  3. Good piece! In a country like Nigeria, Farouk will probably be punished and Otedola will be commended for ‘working with security operatives.’ Sadly, even knowing fully well that this thief is one of the people stealing fuel subsidy funds, one IG from no where will soon come and admit that he was working with them now. Watch the drama unfold and Nigerians will do what we know best to do, ‘look and scream then go back to our survival mode’

    Like

  4. nice one-I’m so pained that the one person I hold in high regard in the House was the one to fall my hand (as my people say)

    Like

  5. motive-family pressure vis a vis ensuring a better tomorrow for the clan ;and a good today for the kids..expensive overseas schools,keep up with the Jones’: opportunity-wide-spread national and even global moral decadence,so many rich people,really rich people r in unquestionable-to-a-large-extent-charge,by noble birth or a stroke of luck, of vast quantities of natural resources;or have a monopoly of providing essential services over wide regions…ehnm i can’t remember d 3RD crime requirement, ok thanks to google,means-this guy is astute ,abi.no be only for stomach hunger dey o.It s a grace-requiring struggle to maintain a honest equilibrium.Sometimes i just wonder over and around and ponder endlessly and then I just relax.Humans r good.there’s good all around.I stive always to see d good.I ll hold on to hope.rambles on ad on…

    Like

Leave a Reply

