Thou Art my HeArtBreak.

I’m typing this with utmost sadness and regret. So many things have been going wrong in a while but I try to turn the other way. Just last night,I got the biggest heartbreak of 2012. More heartbreaking than the news we all Nigerians woke up to on the 1st of January. But being the entertainer I was born and have sworn to be,I’ll still be professional about it.

By the way,I wanna wish my pal, Kayode Taiwo @0lukayode a Happy Birthday today. You can follow him on Twitter. He’s a great dude.

@blog_aces

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

4 thoughts on “Thou Art my HeArtBreak.

  1. Good stuff Kay. You said it all. Just hold your breath. The world is a “Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be)”. I believe in the next 30 to 50 years, the world will recycle back to the early 90s. Technology is good but it is killing. Most people now are online fellows as compare to what obtained some 10yrs back. Everything now is online, online, online. People do not read again. Even school assignments now are Google online for answers. The future looks bleak. Like a wise saying ‘education is our passport to the future; for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today’. Thank God we were born in era when books were the main thing. That’s why people like you and me blended well. When you see some comments on FB, you only ask yourself: Is this what technology and advancement has turned people into? No one pays attention to grammatical errors again unlike before. Let’s watch how event unfolds. We will be alive to witness what the future holds for those people who put technology before education. God bless you Kay.

    Like

  2. Very cool write-up, only someone properly weaned the traditionally way can understand & write such. Filled with humour without vulgarity. Thumbs up, boss! But I hope you dusted your old books & gave d girl oh.
    @Olabode Dream: spot on!! I cringe when I see some posts/comments.

    Like

Leave a Reply

